Successful EOS Presentation Dinner

Last Friday, 1st April 2022 we celebrated yet another successful bowls season at our End of Season Presentation Dinner at the Clubrooms. Close to sixty VIPS, sponsors, members, and their partners attended with apologies from last-minute sickies.

President Phil welcomed our guests, including Member for Mayo, Rebekha Sharkie MP, along with Narelle Hardingham, Deputy Major of Mt Barker District Council. Sponsors included Sue Cuz and Rachel Morgan from Phil Hoffmann Travel, David Zang from Terry White Chemplus, Hahndorf, Tori Evans from Toriadesigns, and Nikki Druwit from Beerenberg. Sponsor and club member Rick Babidge also attended.

The evening provided highlights with winners for the various championships receiving their prize/s as provided by our naming-rights sponsors. All Runners up received a voucher from Battery World, Totness.

Our rink who scored an eight during the season of Ken Waterson, Rhonda Munday, Pat Wakefield, and Micheal Wheal were presented with their “Eight” badges by President Phil.

There continued to be surprising presentations.

Rebekha Sharkie MP and Phil Hoffmann Travel provided spot prizes and were won by Tori Evans and Nikki from Beerenberg, respectively.

Vice President, Jeff, presented the Grand Final Rink of the Week recipients, Richard Crocker, Phil Nagel, Sue Hutchinson, and Geoff Deeble with their GE Hotel vouchers plus a voucher each from IGA Hahndorf.

Rink of the Year for both Division One and Two, based on who was most included over the total season, was then presented. Rink of the Year for Top Division was Richard Crocker, Phil Nagel, Roger Mableson, and Geoff Deeble. Rink of the Week for Second Division was: Val Deeble, Graham Savage, Bill Robertson, and Ray Rattray. Not only did they receive a GE Hotel voucher but another from Hahndorf Fruit and Veg.

As an added bonus, all members received a dinner voucher and compliments from the Old Hahndorf Mill.

Near the end of the evening, the catering staff was acknowledged for providing an excellent meal. Our thanks to Val and her team for organising the dinner and the setup of the Clubrooms.

The Club sincerely thanks all our sponsors for their continued support, particularly over the past two years, throughout the COVID-19 pandemic.

Photos of all championship winners are shown below.

100 up Geoff Deeble with Pres Phil

Drawn Pairs, Ron Bateman and Phil Nagel with Graham

Championship Men’s Pairs, Tim Anderson & Graham Evans

Championship Ladies Pairs, Sue Hutchinson and Sue Maddern with Phil Hoffmann Travel team Rachel and Sue











Open Fours Championship, Sue Hutchinson, Val Deeble, Rick Babidge, Shelly Howe & Sue Maddern

Open Singles Geoff Deeble with David from Terry White Chemplus

Ladies Singles Champion Sue Maddern with Pres Phil











Men’s Singles Champion, Glen McGough with Pres Phil

“8” badge winners: Micheal, Rhonda, Pat & Kev

Rink of the Week Grand Final: Geoff, Sue H, Richard & Phil









Open Triples Championship: Ron & Di Bateman with Bill

Rink of the Year: Div Two
Bill, Val, Graham, (absent) Ray

Rink of the Year: Div One, Geoff, Richard, Phil. (absent) Roger.