Division 1 & 4 continue winning

Our undefeated Division 1  continued on its winning way getting home by 5 shots against Lobethal at Lobethal.  Christine Keller’s rink provided the cover for our other rinks winning by 21 shots whilst Phil Nagel and Barry Rimmer going down by 10 and 6 shots respectively.

Unfortunately our Division 2 suffered its first loss going down to Lobethal by a massive 43 shots.  Michael Wheal’s rink maintained its unbeaten record winning by 4 shots, however Bill Robertson and Scott Brooks went down by 17 and 30 shots.  From information received, the Lobethal leader against Scott’s rink did not miss placing his two bowls within centimetres of the kitty every end.

Our Division 4 team, playing its first pennant match accounted for Woodside by 29 shots.  Allen McMahon winning by 7 shots with Jean Wagnitz by 22 shots.  Well done on a great effort.  Now down to the revised pennant draw without the bye.

Results for Round 3

Division 1 defeated Lobethal at Lobethal 76 – 71 shots

Christine Keller (skip), Leon Zander, Leo Lambert, Kathy Miller                     36 – 15
Barry Rimmer (skip), Malcolm Keller, Bill Fairley, Tim Anderson                    21 – 27
Phil Nagel (skip), Bob Edwards, Roger Mableson, Con Harmer                     19 – 29

Division 2 lost to Lobethal at Lobethal 60 – 103 shots

Michael Wheal (skip), Jim Howe, Di Bateman, Ken Wilson                              31 – 27
Bill Robertson (ship), Greg Miller, Shelly Howe, Brian Buckingham                 13 – 30
Scott Brooks (skip), Ron Bateman, Tom Hennessey, Val Deeble                     16 – 46

Division 4 defeated Woodside at home   55 – 26 shots

Jean Wagnitz (skip), Barbara Shields, Shirley McNeil, Ray Hoffman                  33 – 11
Allen McMahon (skip), Pat Wakefield, Eric Biar, Jennie Benham                        22 – 15