“8” – Draw – Bolter –

Congratulations to Scott Brook’s rink of Jean Wagnitz, David Davis and Carolyne Edwardes scoring an “8” during last weeks game against Mt Pleasant.

This Saturdays matches resulted in a draw for our top division team which looked as through it could go either way at the break.  Malcolm and Christine Keller’s rinks were down with Phil Nagel up, What afternoon tea brings with fortunes changing and the reverse happening.

Division two had a bolter with all rinks up although Ray Rattney’s rink came from behind to complete the treble.  Two interesting shots were played by Jean Wagnitz on one end – leading she bowled the first “on the wrong bias” and promptly put her next bowl on the jack – what a talent!

p1030977Division three met a strong Lobethal 1 side with the highlight being Val Deeble’s first win as skipper.  Congratulations Val.  Jim and Allan’s rinks fought hard but were a little outclassed by their opposition.  We welcomed Pam Grego to the team (Pam has played Knight Bowls) and we trust we will see more of her throughout the season.

Alby Gluyas back in action

Saturday 29th October 2016
Division 1 Hahndorf draw with Lenswood at Lenswood                70 – 70
Christine Keller, Bill Fairley, Leo Lambert, Tim Anderson                            22 – 17
Malcolm Keller, Rick Babidge, Roger Mableson, Richard Crocker               24 – 21
Phil Nagel, Bob Edwards, Jamie Burt, Vic Liebelt                                         24 – 32

Division 2 Hahndorf defeated Lenswood at Lenswood                     91 – 48
Ray Rattray Kevin Spalding Di Bateman Ron Bateman                                 25 – 21
Scott Brooks, Carolyne Edwardes, David Davis, Jean Wagnitz                     35 – 17
Michael Wheal Bill Robertson Con Harmer, Brian Buckingham                      31 – 10

Division 3 Hahndorf lost to Lobethal1 at Mt Barker                             48 – 81
Val Deeble, sub, Alby Gluyas, Jennie Benham                                                 24 – 22
Jim Howe, Tali Button, Rhonda Munday, Janet Liebelt                                    15 – 25
Allan McMahon, Barbara Shields, Pam Grego, Matthew Armitage                    9 – 34